Africa-O-Ye!

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 06/04/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast
Produced for (Program name): 

Every Thursday from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM.

African music

1st Thursday -  Konah Hall
2nd Thursday - Andy Hosch
3rd Thursday - Mike Johnson
4th Thursday -  Henri Mandekor
5th Thursday - TBA

 

Check out the show Andy did with Ghanaian master drummer Obo Addy

Check out our playlists!

-->

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Africa-O-Ye! on 05/28/20

Airs at: Thu, 05/28/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 05/21/20

Airs at: Thu, 05/21/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Tribute to late great African artists

Airs at: Thu, 05/14/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!
This week's Africa Oyé pays tribute to three great artists the world has recently lost: Tony Allen, the Nigerian Afrobeat pioneer and one of the world's great drummers, Highlife trumpeter and bandleader Victor Olaiya & Cameroonian saxophonist Manu Dibango. Read more

Africa-O-Ye! on 05/07/20

Airs at: Thu, 05/07/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 04/30/20

Airs at: Thu, 04/30/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 04/23/20

Airs at: Thu, 04/23/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 04/16/20

Airs at: Thu, 04/16/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 04/09/20

Airs at: Thu, 04/09/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 04/02/20

Airs at: Thu, 04/02/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 03/26/20

Airs at: Thu, 03/26/2020 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!