Africa-O-Ye!

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 08/05/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast
Produced for (Program name): 

Every Thursday from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM.

African music

1st Thursday -  Konah Hall
2nd Thursday - TBA
3rd Thursday - Mike Johnson
4th Thursday -  Henri Mandekor
5th Thursday - TBA

 

Check out the show Andy did with Ghanaian master drummer Obo Addy

Check out our playlists!

-->

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Africa-O-Ye! on 07/29/21

Airs at: Thu, 07/29/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 07/22/21

Airs at: Thu, 07/22/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 07/15/21

Airs at: Thu, 07/15/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 07/08/21

Airs at: Thu, 07/08/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 07/01/21

Airs at: Thu, 07/01/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! 6/24/21: Ghana Selection

Airs at: Thu, 06/24/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!
Gary from Self Help Radio sat in today & played some of his favorite music from Ghana.  It's mostly highlife (as would seem natural) but there are some surprises. Image shown: "Independence Arch - Accra, Ghana" by George Appiah is licensed under CC BY 2.0  Read more

Africa-O-Ye! on 06/17/21

Airs at: Thu, 06/17/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 06/10/21

Airs at: Thu, 06/10/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 06/03/21

Airs at: Thu, 06/03/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 05/27/21

Airs at: Thu, 05/27/2021 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!