Africa-O-Ye!

Coming Soon

Airs at: Thu, 08/22/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced by: 
KBOO
Subscribe to podcast
Produced for (Program name): 

Every Thursday from 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM.

African music

1st Thursday -  Konah Hall
2nd Thursday - Andy Hosch
3rd Thursday - Mike Johnson
4th Thursday -  Henri Mandekor
5th Thursday - TBA

 

Check out the show Andy did with Ghanaian master drummer Obo Addy

Check out our playlists!

-->

Topic tags: 
Streams: 
KBOO Stream 1
Program status: 
Current

Africa-O-Ye! on 08/15/19

Airs at: Thu, 08/15/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 08/08/19

Airs at: Thu, 08/08/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 08/01/19

Airs at: Thu, 08/01/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 07/25/19

Airs at: Thu, 07/25/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 07/18/19

Airs at: Thu, 07/18/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 07/11/19

Airs at: Thu, 07/11/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 06/27/19

Airs at: Thu, 06/27/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

Africa-O-Ye! on 06/20/19

Airs at: Thu, 06/20/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!

ElectricEclectic

Airs at: Thu, 06/13/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!
Music from around the continent with eclectic influences and electronic components; where ancient traditions meet the future. Sounds from Angola, Burkina Faso, DR Congo, Ethiopia, Guineé, Mali, Mauritania, Namibia, Nigeria, Senegal, Somalia, South Africa & Sudan.  Artists w... Read more

Africa-O-Ye! on 06/06/19

Airs at: Thu, 06/06/2019 at 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Produced for Africa-O-Ye!