Electronic

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 2/2/2021 with The Incredible Kid

Airs at: Tue, 02/02/2021 at 10:00pm - Wed, 02/03/2021 at 12:00am
It's Tuesday night which means it's time for another two-hours of slamming Global Bass with a focus on Punjabi bangers brought to you by The Incredible Kid. Read more

Radio Lost and Found on 01/28/21

Airs at: Thu, 01/28/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 01/29/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another live episode of Radio Lost & Found coming from my home studio to your radio! Hope you can tune in! Read more

Hardcore Variety Hour

Airs at: Fri, 01/29/2021 at 11:00pm - Sat, 01/30/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Hardcore Variety Hour
Janie B returns for another manic episode of Hardcore Variety Hour! Maddy from Portland's hardcore freaks, Reek Minds, and DJ Dadi from Hypnophobia tear down the house with all kinds of insane punk tunes!  Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 15-Year Anniversary Special Part 4 featuring DJ Anjali

Airs at: Tue, 01/26/2021 at 10:00pm - Wed, 01/27/2021 at 12:00am
For the final week of celebrations of the 15-year anniversary of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush on KBOO we got DJ Anjali back into the studio for a nearly hour-long mix on the show she co-founded and hosted for twelve years. Thanks for 15 years of support, Portland community and ... Read more

Tito: Quetzalcoatl; Luis Perez: En el Ombligo de la Luna; Aristeo: Iluminador

Airs at: Mon, 01/25/2021 at 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Produced for A Different Nature
Three essential recordings from the electronic music/ethnic rock from Mexico:   Tito: Quetzalcoatl, from 1977, recorded in his bedroom on a 4 track mixer, recently reissued in Spain on LP, is a very sought after LP by colectors.   Luis Perez: En el Omblisgo de la Luna, an... Read more

Tecnopal, Short Wave, Dean Style.

Airs at: Fri, 01/22/2021 at 10:00pm - Sat, 01/23/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for La Ruleta
El grupo Tecnopal, Short Wave de San Luis Potosí y Dean Style. Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 15-Year Anniversary Special Part 3 featuring DJ Anjali

Airs at: Tue, 01/19/2021 at 10:00pm - Wed, 01/20/2021 at 12:00am
Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush began life on KBOO as the Anjali and The Kid show fifteen years ago! At a certain point FCC guidelines necessitated a name change. After 12 years Anjali retired from the show in 2017, but we got her back for a special set in honor of the anniversary... Read more

BTTE Episode 293: DD DOOM

Airs at: Sun, 01/17/2021 at 12:00am - 3:00am
Produced for Back To The Egg

Radio Lost & Found for 01/14/21

Airs at: Thu, 01/14/2021 at 10:00pm - Fri, 01/15/2021 at 12:00am
Produced for Radio Lost and Found
Another episode of Radio Lost & Found, the first of 2021 - coming to you live from my home studio! We said goodbye to New York Dolls rhythm guitarist Sylvain Slyvain, witnessed a shocking Heino meltdown across three turntables, heard a quarted of songs by The Rudy Schwartz... Read more

Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush 15-Year Anniversary Special Part 2

Airs at: Tue, 01/12/2021 at 10:00pm - Wed, 01/13/2021 at 12:00am
It's part two in a month of celebrations of the fifteen-year anniversary of Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Kush! With an extra helping of Dholstorms, including a detour into Bhangra Drum and Bass Fusion! Read more