Live Performance

CrossFade on 05/29/14

Air date: 
Thu, 05/29/2014 - 10:00pm - Fri, 05/30/2014 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
FREEFORM _RADIO DJ'd_MIXES 1st&3rd_Thursdays 10pm_midnight

The Jim Pepper Project: An Interview with Don Horn

program date: 
Fri, 05/09/2014
An interview with Don Horn, founder of Triangle Productions about their current play The Jim Pepper Project.

May 8 - 31, 2014

Thursday, Friday, Saturday @ 7:30 pm
Sunday Matinees @ 2 pm

(no show Sunday, May 11)

Produced at
The Sanctuary@Sandy Plaza
(1785 NE Sandy Blvd)

There will be two talk backs during the run which will be held after the Sunday May 18 and 25th performances facilitated by Donita Fry Portland Youth and Elders Council Coordinator of the NATIVE AMERICAN YOUTH AND FAMILY CENTER.
15:02 minutes (13.77 MB)

CrossFade on 05/01/14

Air date: 
Thu, 05/01/2014 - 10:00pm - Fri, 05/02/2014 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
FREEFORM _RADIO DJ'd_MIXES 1st&3rd_Thursdays 10pm_midnight

CrossFade on 04/03/14

Air date: 
Thu, 04/03/2014 - 10:00pm - Fri, 04/04/2014 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
FREEFORM _RADIO DJ'd_MIXES 1st&3rd_Thursdays 10pm_midnight

CrossFade on 03/20/14

Air date: 
Thu, 03/20/2014 - 10:00pm - Fri, 03/21/2014 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
FREEFORM _RADIO DJ'd_MIXES 1st&3rd_Thursdays 10pm_midnight

Paula's Picks on 03/20/14

Air date: 
Thu, 03/20/2014 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Short Description: 
Spoken word & music representing the Afrikan Diaspora ... and its descendents.

CrossFade on 03/06/14

Air date: 
Thu, 03/06/2014 - 10:00pm - Fri, 03/07/2014 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
FREEFORM _RADIO DJ'd_MIXES 1st&3rd_Thursdays 10pm_midnight

Illmaculate Protests Police Presence at Portland Hip Hop Show

program: 
Evening News
program date: 
Mon, 03/03/2014
When Portland police swept in to close off the street around a hip hop concert Saturday night, one of the artists stepped off the stage and decided not to perform.
Concerns around police intimidation have been a long-standing issue in Portland’s black community, and the incident on Saturday raised a number of questions.
Some local hip hop artists question the motives behind police activities at hip-hop events.
The Portland rapper ILLMACULATE made the decision to NOT perform in protest of the gang task enforcement presence at the event.
He spoke with KBOO’s Sekoynia Wright this afternoon. 4:20 minutes (3.97 MB)

BLUEGRASS MARATHON Pickups

program date: 
Sat, 02/15/2014
Here's the Live Pick Ups Set from the Feb 15th Bluegrass Marathon!
thanks for listening, and thanks to The Pick Ups for Playing! 37:07 minutes (33.98 MB)

BLUEGRASS MARATHON Slipshod

program date: 
Sat, 02/15/2014
Here's the Live Slipshod Set from the Feb 15th Bluegrass Marathon!
thanks for listening, and thanks to Slipshod for Playing! 29:51 minutes (27.33 MB)
Syndicate content

 

Copyright © 2012 KBOO Community Radio | Copyright Policy | Community Guidelines | Website Illustration & Design by: KMF ILLUSTRATION