Live Performance

Experience Gong Therapy - Gong Bath performed by Faye Henry

program: 
The Flow
program date: 
Thu, 08/21/2014
 
Gongs are one of man's oldest therapeutic instruments and are believed to have a profound effect on the nervous system.  They are reported to bring about relaxed and meditative states, aid in pain control, and decrease negative thought patterns, addictive behaviors, and depression.  Many people use gong therapy every day to 'raise their vibration', which improves the quality of their thoughts and actions, and helps restore a state of inner balance.

You can learn more and watch Faye Henry perform this gong bath using four Paiste Gongs at: http://www.tsvibrations.com  Click on 'Sonic Massage' and scroll down to 'Energize Your Field With Gongs.'
11:04 minutes (25.34 MB)

CrossFade on 06/05/14

Air date: 
Thu, 06/05/2014 - 10:00pm - Fri, 06/06/2014 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
FREEFORM _RADIO DJ'd_MIXES 1st&3rd_Thursdays 10pm_midnight

CrossFade on 05/29/14

Air date: 
Thu, 05/29/2014 - 10:00pm - Fri, 05/30/2014 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
FREEFORM _RADIO DJ'd_MIXES 1st&3rd_Thursdays 10pm_midnight

The Jim Pepper Project: An Interview with Don Horn

program date: 
Fri, 05/09/2014
An interview with Don Horn, founder of Triangle Productions about their current play The Jim Pepper Project.

May 8 - 31, 2014

Thursday, Friday, Saturday @ 7:30 pm
Sunday Matinees @ 2 pm

(no show Sunday, May 11)

Produced at
The Sanctuary@Sandy Plaza
(1785 NE Sandy Blvd)

There will be two talk backs during the run which will be held after the Sunday May 18 and 25th performances facilitated by Donita Fry Portland Youth and Elders Council Coordinator of the NATIVE AMERICAN YOUTH AND FAMILY CENTER.
15:02 minutes (13.77 MB)

CrossFade on 05/01/14

Air date: 
Thu, 05/01/2014 - 10:00pm - Fri, 05/02/2014 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
FREEFORM _RADIO DJ'd_MIXES 1st&3rd_Thursdays 10pm_midnight

CrossFade on 04/03/14

Air date: 
Thu, 04/03/2014 - 10:00pm - Fri, 04/04/2014 - 12:00am
Short Description: 
FREEFORM _RADIO DJ'd_MIXES 1st&3rd_Thursdays 10pm_midnight
Syndicate content

 

Copyright © 2012 KBOO Community Radio | Community Guidelines | Website Illustration & Design by: KMF ILLUSTRATION