Audio by title poet_jane_hirshfield

Between the Covers: Poet Jane Hirshfield

Between the Covers
program date: 
Thu, 11/10/2011

A podcast of Between the Covers with host Suzanne LaGrande, broadcast on November 10, 201. Suzanne LaGrande interviews award-winning poet and translator Jane Hirshfield.  Ms. Hirshfield is the author of seven collections of poetry, including After (HarperCollins, 2006); Given Sugar, Given Salt (2001), which was a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award, The Lives of the Heart (1997), The October Palace (1994), Of Gravity & Angels (1988), and Alaya (1982).

28:21 minutes (25.96 MB)


Copyright © 2012 KBOO Community Radio | Copyright Policy | Community Guidelines | Website Illustration & Design by: KMF ILLUSTRATION